Amazing Spider-Man Masterworks Vol. 9

Collects Amazing Spider-Man (1963) #78-87.

Spider-Man's early tales continue with the Prowler in his first appearance; the beautiful Black Widow seen for the first time in her sultry new spy gear; an underworld family in-fight between the Kingpin and the Schemer including Vanessa Fisk's entrée into Marveldom; and the Chameleon, Electro and the Kangaroo, a poor assemblage that's always a bridesmaid and never a bride. It's not just the most colorful array of villains in comics, of course! There's melodrama aplenty in the fashion that could only befit poor Peter Parker. See how Mr. Luckless himself handles not only the loss of his powers and glowing Gwen's fear of Spidey, but how he wiggles his way out of revealing his identity right before Gwen, MJ, and the gang's very eyes!
Customer Rating
Average Rating (57):
Written by

Stan Lee

Movies & TV Superhero
About Book

Page Count

209 Pages

Digital Release Date

July 16 2015

Age Rating

12+ Only

Sold by